Skip to Content
| News

Jayapal, Markey Lead Colleagues on Legislation to Ban Government Use of Facial Recognition and Other Biometric Technology

WASHINGTON – Representatives Pramila Jayapal (WA-07) and Senator Edward J. Markey (D-Mass.), were joined by Representatives Ayanna Pressley (MA-07), Rashida Tlaib (MI-12) and Senators Jeff Merkley (D-Ore.), Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.), Elizabeth Warren (D-Mass.), and Ron Wyden (D-Ore.) today to reintroduce the Facial Recognition…