Skip to Content
| Press Releases

Reps. Jayapal and Roybal-Allard Request Answers from DHS Sec. Nielsen About Treatment of Pregnant Detainees

Congresswomen Lucille Roybal-Allard (CA-40) and Pramila Jayapal (WA-07), the co-chairs of the Women’s Working Group on Immigration Reform, sent a letter to Homeland Security Secretary Kirstjen Nielsen requesting answers to several questions about the status and treatment of pregnant women…
Issues: , ,